Resources, Services and Suppliers

ARIZONA WRITING GROUPS, AUTHOR EVENTS, BOOKSTORES AND RESOURCES

  • Changing Hands Bookstores – Tempe and Phoenix http://www.changinghands.com/
  • Christian Writers of the West (CWOW) http://www.christianwritersofthewest.com/index.html
  • Desert Rose Romance Writers http://desertroserwa.org/
  • Desert Sleuths Mystery Writers http://desertsleuths.com/
  • Dog Eared Pages Used Books http://www.dogearedpagesusedbooks.com/
  • Green Pieces Press http://www.greenpiecesbooks.com/
  • Northern Arizona Romance Writers of America https://www.rwa.org/p/cm/ld/fid=513
  • Phoenix COMICON http://www.phoenixcomicon.com/
  • Phoenix Film Festival http://www.phoenixfilmfestival.com/
  • Phoenix Writers’ Club http://www.phoenixwritersclub.com/
  • Poisoned Pen Mystery Bookstore http://poisonedpenpress.com/ and http://poisonedpen.com/
  • Professional Writers of Prescott
  • Richer Press http://richerlifellc.com/richer-press-publishing/
  • Saguaro Romance Writers – Tucson http://tucsonrwa.org/
  • Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators http://www.scbwi.org/
  • Society of Southwestern Authors http://ssa-az.org
  • The Authors Show http://wnbnetworkwest.com/WnbAuthorsShow.html
  • Tucson Festival of Books http://tucsonfestivalofbooks.org/
  • Valley of the Sun Romance Writers http://valleyofthesunrw.com/

 

LITERARY COMPETITIONS

  • Arizona Literary Contest
  • IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards

 

NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS, PUBLISHING, WRITING GROUPS, AUTHOR EVENTS, BOOKSTORES, BOOK DESIGN/PRODUCTION/PRINTING, AND BOOK EVENTS

  • Amazon http://www.Amazon.com
  • American Booksellers Association (ABA) http://bookweb.org/index.html
  • American Library Association (ALA) http://www.ala.org/
  • Arizona Highways https://www.arizonahighways.com
  • Authors Guild http://www.authorsguild.org/
  • Author House http://www.authorhouse.com/
  • Barnes and Noble http:///www.BarnesandNoble.com
  • BookExpo America (BEA) – Largest book trade show in North America (occurs in late May/early June – US location varies) http://www.bookexpoamerica.com/
  • Book Industry Study Group (BISG) http://www.bisg.org/
  • BookSearch http://www.booksearch.com/
  • Bowker http://www.bowker.com/en-US
  • Brighton Publishing http://www.brightonpublishing.com
  • Children’s Book Council (CBC) http://www.cbcbooks.org/
  • Color House Graphics http://www.colorhousegraphics.com/home.html
  • Create Space http://www.createspace.com/
  • Frankfurt Book Fair – Largest book trade show in the world (occurs each October in Frankfurt, Germany) http://www.buchmesse.de/en/fbf/
  • Green Pieces Press http://www.greenpiecesbooks.com
  • Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) https://www.ibpa-online.org/
  • I-Universe http://www.iuniverse.com/
  • Library of Congress (LOC) http://www.loc.gov/index.html
  • London Film School http://lfs.org.uk/
  • National Information Standards Organization (NISO) http://www.niso.org/home
  • Poets and Writers http://www.pw.org/
  • Publishers’ Weekly http://www.publishersweekly.com/
  • Romance Novels Convention http://romancenovelconvention.com/
  • RT Book Reviews http://www.rtbookreviews.com/
  • Southwest Writers – New Mexico http://www.southwestwriters.com/
  • University of Arizona Press http://www.uapress.arizona.edu/
  • U.S. Copyright Office http://www.copyright.gove
  • Western Writers of America, Inc.
  • World Fantasy Convention
  • Writers’ Guild of America
  • Writers’ League of Texas http://www.writersleague.org/
  • XLibris http://www.xlibris.com/